jump to navigation

The SaaS Insights Report Is Available at CapitalMarkets.com February 25, 2010

Posted by bernardlunn in Uncategorized.
trackback

Publish time finally came at 8am EST on Feb 25th. You can find it here:

http://www.capitalmarkets.com/saasinsights/

As an earlier reviewer pointed out, this is:

“an ambitious project”

I gave myself an ambitious target but it was fun and I believe there is a gap in the market for some serious analysis of the SaaS market across the full innovation lifecycle.

The analysis that I see for public market investors is very superficial. Only Salesforce.com gets serious attention. There is lots of commentary with a superficial “cloud is good” point of view. I was quite excited to see that my analysis of the 14 companies in my SaaS by value revealed Skillsoft as a great opportunity just before the Bain buyout deal was announced. My methodology uncovered other value plays as well as the revenue momentum plays.

On the other end of the spectrum, I see good advice to early stage start-ups at very detailed level but not much at a strategic level based on an overview of the whole market.



Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

